

President Subhasis Mitra Mob:094320 01010 E-mail:presidentaibsnlea@gmail.com General Secretary S. Sivakumar Mob:09486102121 E-mail:gsaibsnlea@gmail.com Financial Secretary Ramnath Chabra

Mob: :09868231711 E-mail:fsaibsnleachq@gmail.com

No. AIBSNLEA/CHQ/CMD/2020

Dated 22.07.2020

To Shri P.K. Purwar, CMD, BSNL, New Delhi -110 001

- Sub: Pay fixation case of Departmental TTAs recruited as DR JTO outsider quota w.r.t. NEPRC Para 3.6- Reg.
- Ref: 1) No. 1-16/2010-PAT(BSNL) dated: 07-05-2010
  - 2) No.5-31/2001-Pers.IV dated: 23-06-2010
  - 3) DOPT Letter No 13/6/95-Estt.(Pay-I) dated at New Delhi, the 10<sup>th</sup> Aug, 2000.
  - 4) AIBSNLEA Lr. No: AIBSNLEA/CHQ/DIR(HR)/2017 dated 17.02.2017

## **Respected Sir**,

We would like to draw your kind attention on the above cited subject and request your good self to consider the above case on merits so that the Past Service benefits and option benefits may be extended to the existing TTAs and Pay may be fixed to JTO Internal candidates selected through DR.JTO quota in 2007. FR22(I)(a)(i) benefits have not been extended to JTO Internal candidates selected through Dr.JTO Quota-2007 appointed on 27.4.2009, 17.8.2009 (i.e., before the cutoff date of option- 7.5.2020)

In 2009, the Departmental TTAs appointed as JTOs through direct recruitment quota (2007 batch). They have applied to the JTO-2007 posts through proper channel as per FR 22 GIO (4) rulings. As per the letter cited under reference (2), after appointment as JTOs, past service benefits has to be extended to them which are in line with FR 22 GIO (4) and this rule further says Pay fixation should be done under FR-27. As per Para 3.6 of Non-Executive PRC cited under reference (1), the entire departmental outsider JTOs who were appointed in 2009 exercised their option for pay fixation from **Date of their promotion**.

The Departmental outsiders of 2007 Batch were appointed during March 2009 to December 2009 (i.e. between 01-01-2007 to 07-05-2010) and hence they are entitled for exercising option to have their pay fixed as per BSNL Corporate Office order dated 18-05-2011.

The Departmental outsiders were drawing their pay in the Pre revised Non-Executive Scales (7100-200-10100) before their appointment as JTO. If they opted for Pay fixation from the date of their promotion they will continue to draw the pre-revised Pay (7100-200-10100) of the existing cadre up to the date of promotion and on the date of promotion their pay will be fixed initially from the Pre-revised JTO Pay Scale of 9850-250-14600 and then re-fixed to the corresponding Revised E-1 IDA Pay Scale of Rs.16400-40500. Hence they may be allowed in JTO Pre revised Scale up to the date of Non Executive PRC order i.e., up to

10-5-2010. They are eligible for exercising option from the date of Promotion as per FR-27 read with FR-22(I)(a)(i). The Pay of the Departmental outsiders (from TTA Cadre) appointed against DR JTO quota may be fixed in 9850-250-14600 in accordance with FR-22 GIO(4) ,FR-27 GIO(4)iii, C&AG's decision(1),FR- 27 GIO(5)iii and FR-22 (I) (a)(i).

As per DOP&T Letter cited under reference (3), FR 22 I(a)(i) can be extended to Direct Recruitment also. The extract of that letter is reproduced below for your kind perusal.

2. In rule 22 of the Fundamental Rules, 1922, in sub-rule I, in item (a), for the words "Save in cases of appointment on deputation to an ex-cadre post, or to a post on *ad hoc* basis" the words "Save in cases of appointment on deputation to an ex-cadre post, or to a post on *ad hoc* basis or on direct recruitment basis" shall be substituted.

In view of the foregoing, it is requested to issue necessary instructions to the Officers concerned to review the case and fix the Pay of the internal candidates selected against DR JTO quota by extending the benefits of past services by treating the selection against DR JTO quota as a promotion and their option for pay revision from the date of promotion. With kind regards,

Yours Sincerely,

B. Sistaman

(S.Sivakumar) General Secretary

## Copy for kind information and necessary action to:

- 1. Shri Arvind Vadnerkar, Director (HR), BSNL Board New Delhi- 110001
- 2. Shri Saurabh Tyagi, Sr.GM (Estt), BSNL CO, New Delhi-110001
- 3. Shri A.M. Gupta, GM (SR) BSNL CO, New Delhi- 110001