No.1-5/2018-PSA

Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications 20th Ashoka Road, Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi

Minutes of the meeting of Search-cum-Selection Committee held at 11.30 AM on 07.07.2020

Subject: - Selection for the post of Director (Finance), Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL) through Search-cum-Selection process.

Present

(i)	Sh. Rajiv Kumar Chairman, PESB	-	Chairperson
(ii)	Sh. Anshu Prakash Secretary, Deptt. of Telecommunications	-	Member
(iii)	Sh. P. K. Sinha, Member (Finance), Digital Communications Commission Deptt. of Telecommunications	-	Member
(iv)	Sh. P. K. Purwar, CMD, BSNL	-	Member
(v)	Sh. Sanjoy Mookerjee, Retd. Financial Commissioner, Railways	-	Member (Present through video conferencing)

2. For the selection, interview held on 07.07.2020 at 11.30 AM in the PESB Board Room No. 313, 3rd Floor, Public Enterprises Bhawan, Block No. 14, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, the following applicants were called:

Sr.	Name	
No.	(S/Shri/Ms.)	
(i)	Yojana Das, PGM (Finance) and Internal Financial Advisor (IFA) for Kerala Telecom Circle, BSNL	
(ii)	Sunil Kumar, Sr. GM (Internal Audit), BSNL	
(iii)	Surajit Mandol, Sr. GM (Corporate Accounts & ERP FICO), BSNL	
(iv)	Sanjeev Kumar, Director (Technical), MTNL	

marin mocleer 7/1/2020. A

7/7/2020

(v)

Harish Chandra Batra, ED (Finance), RailTel Corporation of India Limited

The Committee met all the candidates except Sh. Sanjeev Kumar, Director 3. (Technical), MTNL and Sh. Harish Chandra Batra, ED (Finance), RailTel Corporation of India, who did not turn up.

Applicants have furnished information in a prescribed 9 point proforma. 4. (containing details of position held during the last ten years etc.).

Keeping in view the performance of the candidates interviewed, with special 5. regard to their qualities of managerial capability, leadership, broad vision, track record, the available PARs, the Committee recommended, for appointment to the post of Director (Finance), BSNL the name of: -

Ms Yojana Das

In terms of the instructions contained in DoPT (ACC) OM No. 27(8)EO/2014 6. (ACC) dated 12.02.2015, the Committee recommended a reserve name to be kept in a sealed envelope in personal custody of the Chairman, which will be opened only on orders of the ACC

The Committee decided that the recommendation may further be processed for 7. obtaining the approval of the Competent Authority. The appointee may be given a tenure of five years or upto the date of superannuation, whichever is earlier.

Secretary, DoT Member (F), DCC

mooren (ravius Sh. P. K. Purwar, 2000 Sh. Sanjoy Mookerjee,

CMD, BSNL

Retd. Financial Commissioner. Railways

Chairperson, PESB